You are here

The Library Welcomes a New Board

On Monday, Dec. 8, Town Council approved the new Library Board for the 2015 – 2018 term. 

This nine member board, including eight citizens and one Councillor, is the Library’s governing body.

The new members are:

Mr. Jamil Ahsan, Ms. Avril Alleyne, Ms. Nicole Baker, Mr. Dani Goraichy, Ms. Natasha Hasham, Mr. Faizal Khan, and Mr. Matthew Tapscott

Two members, Mr. Phill White and Councillor Marilyn Crawford, are returning for another term.

“I’m looking forward to working with this new Board over the next three years,” said Donna Bright, Chief Librarian and Executive Officer. “They have diverse knowledge and backgrounds and are excited about contributing to the Library and the community. I would also like to thank the outgoing board for all they have invested in the Library.”

The first meeting of the new board will take place in January 2015 and the public is welcome to attend. Visit our website for the board meeting schedule