Main Branch 

55 Harwood Ave. S. 
Ajax, ON L1S 2H8
Phone: 905-683-4000 ext. 8840
Fax: 905-683-6944

Monday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thursday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

Audley Branch

1955 Audley Rd. N. 
Ajax, ON L1Z 0L2
Phone: 905-683-4000 ext. 8870

Monday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thursday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Extended weekend hours:

January 21–22 and January 28–29, open to 9:00 p.m.

McLean Branch

95 Magill Dr.
Ajax, ON L1T 4M5
Phone: 905-683-4000 ext. 8901

Monday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thursday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

 

 

Holiday Hours

Please note that all locations of Ajax Public Library will be closed for the following observances: 

  • Family Day (Monday, February 20, 2023)
    • Main Branch and McLean Branch will be closed - Audley Branch will be open as part of Town of Ajax's Winterfest!
  • Good Friday (Friday, April 7, 2023)
  • Easter Monday (Monday, April 10, 2023)
  • Victoria Day (Monday, May 22, 2023)
  • Canada Day (Saturday, July 1, 2023)
  • Civic Holiday (Monday, August 7, 2023)
  • Labour Day (Monday, September 4, 2023)
  • National Day for Truth and Reconciliation (Saturday, September 30, 2023)
  • Thanksgiving (Monday, October 9, 2023)
  • Christmas Day (Monday, December 25, 2023)
  • Boxing Day (Tuesday, December 26, 2023)